How can I deactivate or delete a Twitter account easily

How to deactivate or delete you twitter account

How to delete Twitter account 

If you are on Twitter, you may be in love with the daily Zagatist, putting on the latest trends and what to do with your favorite celebrity or you could be one of the many people whose craze for Twitter has faded, is it because you have unsuccessfully gained followers at breakup speed or are you just fed up with that toxic drama? And with how many trolls you have.

Lucky for you, we are here to help. We’ve put together this handy guide that will tell you how to delete a Twitter account. From deactivating your account to removing your embarrassing – or politically incorrect – old tweets that can get you into serious trouble in this day and age, we’ve got you covered.

How to deactivate your account

If you only want to get rid of the Twitter app on your device without deactivating your account, all you have to do is uninstall the app normally on your smartphone or tablet.

However, if you want to know how to delete a Twitter account properly, is it the main account you are using, or a duplicate that you have not logged on in years, then this is the browser on your desktop Sign in and signs up for the easiest website.

From there, click on your profile avatar in the top right corner of your screen, and choose ‘Settings and Privacy’.

Scroll to the bottom of the page, and you’ll see a link that says ‘Deactivate your account’. Click this link to the final page describing how the deactivation process works – you can follow on the “Deactivate” button in the bottom of the page once you read the information and ready to continue

Now you have 30 days in which you can restore your Twitter account if you change your mind.

You must complete both the request and download process before deactivating your account in advance if you want to access Twitter details (your user history activity and other media).

You can go to ‘Settings and Privacy’, and select data ‘Your Twitter data’ from the menu on the left side of your browser window.

Click ‘Request data’ at the bottom of the page, and when your data is ready for download, an email will be sent to you.

It is worth remembering that some of your account information, such as old tweets, may be available for some time even after deactivating your account in search engines like Google and Bing. If you want to delete everything, including previous tweets, read on.

How to delete your old Tweets

Want to get rid of everything completely? It is not as simple as you might expect. You will need to use a third-party service such as Tweet Delete, a free web tool that lets you set a timer to delete your Twitter history and automatically delete tweets that occur for a certain period of time.
 
Tweet Delete can only delete 3,200 tweets on the go, so if you’re a prolific tweeter, you can try a paid service like TweetEraser, priced at $ 6.99 (£) based on current conversion rates for 30 days reach 5.30 / AU $ 9.75).

3 thoughts on “How can I deactivate or delete a Twitter account easily”

Leave a Comment